Home

CNIS Bethune Round Table in Global Surgery

June 6 – 9 2019 | University of Alberta
Edmonton, Alberta, Canada

The Bethune Round Table (BRT) is an annual interdisciplinary meeting aimed at addressing the challenges of providing accessible, high-quality surgical care to marginalized patients in low-resource settings. By bringing health professionals across a variety of disciplines together, we are able to share strategies and create solutions for improving surgical care to these under-serviced regions.

The University of Alberta is honoured to host the Bethune Round Table in 2019 at the Edmonton Clinic Health Academy (ECHA), located on campus at 11405, 87th Avenue, right across from the University of Alberta Hospital.

The theme for the 2019 conference is Ethics in Global Surgery. Our keynote speakers, program, and workshops will focus on providing a space for ethical reflection and discourse, focusing on how global surgery can mature and ensure that there are established terms of engagement between all of the stakeholders involved in both High as well as Low and Middle-Income countries.

 

Ethical Framework for Global Surgery – March 7, 2019

Thank you to everyone who attended our webinar on March 7, 2019.

 

Webinar Recordings – If you would like to access our webinar recordings, please use the links below.

Session One Recording (08:00 – 12:00 MST | 15:00 – 19:00 UTC): https://meetings.webex.com/collabs/url/Im9F2cT4iTqLPErgFuebZxUoorEHkpjLxDf0D0DYxtK00000

Session Two Recording (18:00 – 22:00 MST | 01:00 – 05:00 UTC): https://meetings.webex.com/collabs/url/3mARP2EOiSQ_csdLiCRS3SNXFQc6aj9UApv1–n8aOC00000